Crabbie’s Vegan Sauces

/home/wpcom/public_html/wp-content/blogs.dir/82d/76293242/files/2014/12/img_1448.jpg

Whilst Crabbie’s use fish products in the finishing process of their Ginger Beers, I have just discovered that their 2 sauces are vegan!

I was searching for pickles & chutneys to go with Boxing Day’s bubble & squeak – I didn’t want to have to drag myself to the shops – and I found a pre-veganism bottle of Crabbie’s Ginger Spiced Sweet Chilli sauce at the back or our cupboard. As all vegans do, I immediately checked the back for the ingredients list, but there was no need as Crabbie’s have labelled these sauces suitable for both vegetarians and vegans.

After a little research I discovered the other sauce – Sweet Ginger Splash – is also vegan. Not only that, but they are both gluten free, and whilst our sweet chilli one went great with leftover bubble & squeak, the sweet ginger splash has been designed to add “zing” to puddings, cakes, fruit & ice cream – sounds like a winner to me!

Although these are not new products, it’s great to see that a well known brand have branched out in to a different range of products, and they’ve specifically made them suitable for vegans. Bravo Crabbie’s, now you just need to adjust your beer finishing process to exclude the use of fish!

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s