Vegfest – Brighton 28-29th March

Has anyone been to Vegfest before? Last year I went for the first time, to the one at Kensington Olympia, London.

I picked up some bargains and found out about great new products and brands. So I am particularly excited for this Saturday, when the BF and I will be going to the one in in Brighton, unable to wait until it returns to London in October.

The dream is to one day have a stall selling food and sweet treats, but for now I’ll settle for being a happy visitor and customer.

A few things I will be purchasing :

  • Nakd bars from Natural Balance Foods – made from 100% natural ingredients such as fruits and nuts “smooshed” together in a handy bar. Wheat & dairy free, with no added sugars or hidden extras, I’m going to pick up a couple of boxes of my fave bars : Cashew Cookie & Cocoa Crunch
  • Explore Asian‘s bean pastas – vegan, organic, gluten-free, kosher “pastas”; the taste and texture of pasta, with all the benefits of beans! I’m especially looking out for their Edamame Spaghetti
  • Great Food UK 100% natural, gluten-free, dairy free, vegan, Halal & Kosher range of bites, snacks and meals – last year they had some great offers on their falafel and sweet potato pakoras!

I was a little unprepared last year and didn’t do my research before I went, so this time I’ve been studying the schedule.

Non-shopping things I’m looking forward to :

  • Jasmijn de Boo‘s (The Vegan Society) talk on vegan businesses, trends & success stories
  • Ellie Bedford‘s cookery demonstration – How to Eat a “Chocolatey” Rainbow
  • Melissa (Ms. Cupcake) Morgan’s talk on how to replace animal products in baking
  • Anneka Svenska‘s talk on vegan juicing and smoothies
  • Animal welfare conference section
  • Environmental & food sustainability conference
  • The Hemp Expo showcasing the industrial and medicinal benefits of hemp, including a smoothie demo from Tim Barford

    Think I’m going to have a busy day!! Maybe I’ll see you there?

    Leave a Reply

    