Coco’s Honest Kitchen

Last weekend I finally did something I’ve been thinking about for a while. I spent 13 hours baking on Saturday, then on Sunday I sold the results of my hard work at my very own market stall at Palmer’s Green’s Market N13.

  
Everything I sold was homemade, organic and of course, most importantly, vegan.

 
Everything went down a storm, especially my Vegan Carrot + Walnut Cake with Cashew Frosting…

  

And my gluten-free Vegan Chocolate + Coconut  Torte with Almond Crust.
 
My Vegan Fruity + Nutty Flapjacks were also popular.

 
It was hard work and an exhausting weekend, but it was a great experience. So much so that you’ll find me and my vegan treats there again Sunday 21st June. Come find me and treat your Dad to a slice of homemade vegan cake (it’s Father’s Day, by the way!).

I’ve even been working on some more gluten- free recipes for you celiacs and sugar-free options if you’re diabetic.

 
I’ll have samplers out (no abusing, people!) so you can have a taste to find your favourite.

 Oh and not to boast, but one lovely little girl told me that my cupcake was the best cake she’d ever eaten… Out of the mouths of babes!

  
Check out my Instagram @CocosHonestKitchen or Facebook page with the same name, for more info. Hope to you see there!

One thought on “Coco’s Honest Kitchen

Leave a Reply

